R.I.P. to the Godfather James Skyrm.

Joe Pa....Uncle Jimmys Main Dude!

Joe Pa....Uncle Jimmy's Main Dude!

My godfather and close Uncle James Skyrm passed away on Jan 30th. The fact that it was also my 32nd BDay is kinda weird for me. The devoted Penn State alum and fan always gave me hell for the 87 Fiesta bowl when the Canes got beat by the underdog Nittany Lions. Jimmy was they man that got me into sports at an early age. I would spend hours at his house watching all kinds of games; but mostly football. If it wasn’t for him, I would probably have a completely different life right now. A majority of my life has been sports since High School. It’s going to be rough not talking trash about the Eagles, Temple B-Ball and PSU football with him when I go home to visit. At least he got to see the Phils get their world series and PSU make another run to the Rose Bowl. You will be missed Jimmy. R.I.P.

Leave a Reply

