COLD PHILLY HOMECOMING

THe Home of the World Champs....Citizens Bank Park!

THe Home of the World Champs....Citizens Bank Park!

So I went back up to the snowy hometown this past weekend for my Godfather’s memorial services. It was a rare trip to Philly since moms and big sis moved away last summer. I don’t really got a house to call my own back in the city of my childhood. However, I still got a gang of cousins, nieces, aunts, and friends back home. So it wasn’t a problem when I needed a place to crash for the weekend and my college roommate Josh offered. It’s just like home back on Green Street whenever we see each other. We are tight!

Coming in on the plane, I caught a couple pics with the new bold of the snowy city skyline. I also knew I would fly right by the home of the World Champion Phillies too. We all know I had to take some shots of that right!

Even though I spent the majority of my time with the Fam in Cherry Hill, I did get to see some of my college friends in Philly on Friday night, and Sunday afternoon. We got a happy hour in and even made the journey to North Philly for the Temple – Rhode Island B-ball game (Thanks Steve for the ticket hookup). Here are some of the pics….

The Happy Hour Crew in Center City

The Happy Hour Crew in Center City


My Nieces!

My Nieces!


The New Argentinian Point Guard Named Juan!

The New Argentinian Point Guard Named Juan!


Me, Misch, J, and Mels on Campus

Me, Misch, J, and Mels

One Response to “COLD PHILLY HOMECOMING”

  1. […] Plus my Godfather had died back home and I had to fly up there for the services. So while I was in Philly freezing my ass off, the Snake was prepping for his first weekend back in the motherland. UM vs. […]

Leave a Reply

